Walking Friends Annual Meeting

images_3-149d421-jpegWalk – don’t run – to our Annual Meeting

Walking Friends are all invited to our 2016 Annual Meeting at the REI meeting room on Friday, October 14 at 10:30 am.  Welcome our new leaders Susan Hirst, Deb Middaugh, and Jeanne Uhles.  Help set the agenda for next year, take care of a little business, and see your friends.  Dues for the year will be collected at the meeting ($10.00)


Walking Friends Annual Meeting

Come to our annual meeting for a little business, a little food and time to see good friends.

When: Friday, October 16, 2015   10:30 AM

Where: REI Meeting Room – turn right at the front door and walk all the way to the far end of the floor to find the room… or just follow the crowd.

Dues are Due:  Please remember to bring your $10.00 annual dues which Lorrie Yoos will collect at the meeting. Should you forget or not be able to attend, mail your check (payable to Lorrie) to Lorrie Yoos, 780 Mahonia Drive, Bellingham 98229.

Treats will be provided, feel free to bring your own beverage. 

You can be thinking about possible special walks for our discussion.  Members will also have the opportunity to raise questions, concerns and solutions at the meeting.

Membership Meeting – October 24, 2014

Thanks to out-going leaders - Elizabeth, Virginia, Marilyn, Annette

Thanks to out-going leaders – Elizabeth, Virginia, Marilyn, Annette

It’s time for the annual meeting of the Walking Friends Group.

Please mark your calendars for Friday, October 24, 2014, from 10:30-11-30 AM in the REI Community Room.  Feel free to bring your coffee/tea to the meeting.
Think of ideas to share at the meeting:
  • Membership
  • Trail Stewardship
  • Special Walks
  • New Regular Walk Locations
  • Annual Dues Donation – Shall we continue to donate to Washington Trails Association?
  • New ideas ?

Please be prepared to pay your annual dues of $10.00 (still a bargain) with cash or a check (payable to Lorrie Yoos).  Plan to join us to share your ideas with your Walking Friends and our new leaders, Marybeth, Lorrie and Dianne.